Hippo!

Ahoy all ye out thar in internet land!  For me next Susan B. Anderson toy (aye, I told ye I had a bit o’ a knittin’ crush on her), I give ye…..Hippo

hippo from Itty-Bitty Toys!  

OK – enough pirate talk (pirate translations provided by Pirate Monkeyness and given because today is National Talk Like A Pirate Day).  

Anyway, hippo is very cute and knit in Araucania Ranco Solid (with accents in some KnitPicks sock yarn that I got a long time ago and don’t remember the name of).  I thought this yarn was superwash (my normal requirement for baby toys) and I think the tag says it is.  But, Ravelry says it is not so.  Still, hippo is very cute and awesome.  And is planned as a present for baby #2 in the parade of babies this fall.  Baby #2 is due in December (see how ahead of schedule I am?).  

This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

