Easiest, best toddler sweater

This is a bold claim, I know.  And maybe a bit of an exaggeration.  But, I was super happy with the pattern.  Even though I don’t have the world’s most amazing photos of the completed sweaters.  Anyway, the pattern is in threes: a baby cardigan.  Blue In Threes CardiganIts a short sleeve cardigan knit in the round from the top down.  And the sleeves are really just the yoked shoulders, so it is just knit in one go from the top down.  Which I have to say is ingenious.  I made it for both of my nieces with random Caron Simply Soft that I had lying around.  I think the sweater would look amazing in most yarns – its simple enough to show off pretty yarns really well.  I also love that its a little big on both my nieces now so will likely fit them for two years, although its a fast enough knit that I don’t mind if it doesn’t.  Can you tell I’m really happy with this pattern?  IMG_0721

Anyway, enough blabber.  For all my professed love of this pattern, I apologize for the photos in this post.  I didn’t get great photos (I was borrowing my father’s camera and it had a weird lens on it that I’m sure has some specific use that is definitely not taking pictures of knit sweaters).  But, don’t let the photo quality fool you about the pattern quality.

 

This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

