Itsy Bitsy Spider Book

Continuing my non-knitted craft trend, here’s another project that I completed a while ago. Its an oldy but goodie since it turned out surprisingly well. One of my nieces favorite songs when she was a baby was “The Itsy Bitsy Spider”. It was sung in grocery store lines, car rides, and any other time that crying needed to be stopped. When she got old enough to like textures in books (e.g. That’s Not My Dragon), I wanted to make her a fabric book using textures, but I wanted it to be a little more interesting. And along came the idea to use the Itsy Bitsy Spider. Some random fabric scraps, some fleece (to make the pages a bit thicker for easier turning), lots of velcro (good texture!), some ribbons, and a fabric pen combined into this end result.  I’m quite happy about it (and so is my niece!).

ItsyBitsyBook1

IMG_0013

IMG_0014

IMG_0015

IMG_0016

This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

